Loading Events

« All Events

AMS Interactive Online Retreat 2020

July 3 @ 11:00 am - July 7 @ 2:00 pm

Free – $100

Surrendering to the Silence

Merge away within yourself in the silence of Divinity. And finding that, you surely find that silence within yourself will translate itself as peace within thee.
Why do you fail to see the beauty within thee? It’s because of the false masks you have put upon yourself, and you see yourself only through this mask, which is not really you. US-87033


Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic the American Meditation Society has decided to reschedule the live AMS 2020 National Retreat in Haverford, PA to July 2021 (TBA). In lieu of the live summer retreat, AMS will offer an online version via the video conferencing platform, ZOOM, which will occur from July 3-7, 2020. You will have the option of signing up for the entire 5 days online retreat or you can choose individual days based on your schedules. Each day we will be immersed in Shakti with a group meditation, chant and satsang.

Please join us by registering at americanmeditiationsociety.org . After you register, you will receive a letter followed by an email from the Zoom Host with an invitation AND DETAILS OF HOW to join the meeting(s).

SCHEDULE:

Each day one of the leaders of AMS will offer a satsang using one of Gururaj’s videos and/or transcripts, which may be followed by group participation.

Friday, July 3 – Tuesday, July 7

Meditation and Chant (5 rounds):

8:00 am – 9:00 am PDT
9:00 am – 10:00 am MDT
10:00 am – 11:00 am CDT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm EDT

Break: 30 minutes

SATSANG:

9:30 am – 11:00 am PDT
10:30 am – 12:00 pm MDT
11:30 am – 1:00 pm CDT
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm EDT

RETREAT FEES

MAKE SURE TO REGISTER IN ORDER TO RECEIVE THE LOGIN INFORMATION TO JOIN THE RETREAT.
We appreciate whatever you can donate to help. Please purchase as many tickets as you can and let us know how many days you are attending. Thank you.

Details

Start:
July 3 @ 11:00 am
End:
July 7 @ 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free – $100
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available